So far, we’ve donated nearly $7 MILLION to our beneficiary network! We expect to grant $3 MILLION in 2022 alone!

We are now in the 15th year of Climate Ride and we need your support more than ever.

Donate Today

Your donation, big or small, to the Climate Ride Annual Fund supports our work to inspire advocacy, transform lives, and fund initiatives critical to a sustainable future. Our Annual Fund donors also fund the Climate Ride Community Leader Award for emerging leaders with a focus on young women and communities of color.  

Since 2008, Climate Ride has inspired nearly 5,000 people to fundraise and to rise, bike, run, and hike over 1 million miles. The collective impact of these participants raising funds and spreading awareness to hundreds of thousands of people while promoting the Climate Ride cause has ripple effects across the nation.

By donating to our Annual Fund campaign, you are supporting the Climate Ride cause and our work to inspire and provide unmatched opportunities for citizens to engage themselves in the most pressing issues of our time.

Donate Today

You can help us to bring positive, lasting change. Together, we can grow Climate Ride’s global community and provide transformative experiences that inspire people to become environmental advocates and engaged citizens.


*Climate Ride is a 501(c)3 organization and all donations made to the Climate Ride Annual Fund are tax-deductible.

Donate Today

See our 2020 – 2021 Annual Report here!

We would like to recognize the donors who contributed to the 2021 Annual Fund.

Thanks to these generous supporters for helping Climate Ride to achieve its mission! You can join them by making a contribution here.

Founders Circle $2,500+

Abe and Linda Littenberg Foundation

Andrew Loewinger

Brendan Gray / Gray Matter Visual

On behalf of Kim Larson and Gary Knell

March Conservation Fund

Rosalind Haselbeck

Sam & Peggy Grossman Family Foundation and John Grossman

Stacey Decker

The Peter and Patricia Gruber Foundation

Tom and Teresa Quinn

and an anonymous donor

Stage Winners $500-$2,499

Cawdrey Gallery

Charles Malone

Dan Emmett and the Emmett Foundation

Dave Howes

Fandra Chang

Gary Justis

george l whyel jr

George Warrington

In honor of Simon Lohbeck

Joan Kasprowicz

Jolly Green Products

Juan Benitez

Lisa Drake

Mark Wenzler

Matthew J. O’Grady and Steve R Van Landingham

Nancy Fleming

On behalf of Katrina Peterson.

On behalf of Samuel Rhoades

Patricia and Gary Fridley

Roger Schwed

Samuel R. Haines and Deborah S. Haines

Tim Frick

Williams Family Fund

and two anonymous donors

Peloton Pioneers $150-$499

April Dawn and Johnson Wray’s Facebook Fundraiser

Barbara L

BIRD Giving Tuesday Fundraiser

Chris Nelson

David Cox-Espenlaub’s Birthday Facebook Fundraiser

Dr. Scott Sampson

Ethan Avey


Herbie Huff

Hudson Pacific Properties

Jake Buckner

Joan and Reg Gignoux

John Balbus

Justin Bradley

Louis Rosenthal

Mark Wall

Nathan and Kathleen

Pam & Ed McKelvey

Rick Rickard

Stiassni Family Foundation

Wendy L Philleo

and two anonymous donors

Friends of the Ride

Amanda Soliday

Amy Keepper

Andy Meislin

Anni Tilt & David Arkin

B. Schmidt-Bailey

Beth Holzman


Chris Reiter

Chris Wagoner

Cooper Morrow

Dave Conna

Dave Renne

David Coale

David Marsland

Deidre Corson

Dianne Hughes


Donkeys saving the planet – Gertie & Maude

Doug Neilson

Douglas Masters

Eric Waltari

Frederick Ballo

GusTavo Adolfo Guerra Vásquez

Heidi Soliday Benson

Hyeran & Henry

In honor of Beatrix Hildegard Gubman Chan.

Jan Crosbie-Taylor

Janet Fitch

Jay Moore Reighley

Jenny Nordstrom

Joe Krawiec – Tom’s River, NJ, USA

John Bidwell

John Given

John Metz

John Sladkus

joni yung

Kat Chen

Katy Cummings

Kevin & Sherry Rast

Kevin Drewyer

Kimberli Peters

Kristi Fish

Kristi Marleau

Laura J Gray

Lee Merkle-Raymond

Leslie Kramer

Lily Cesena’s Facebook Fundraiser

Lisa & John Daniels

Liz LaBelle

Michael Miller

Michele Marks

Mike McGowan

Mimi Schmir

Morgan Scott

Moshin Vineyards


Olivia Dempster

Pamela Popeson

Patrick Hanley

Paula & Karl Danz


Pete Gang

Phil Geyer

Sara Cashen

Scott Wasserman

Teri Carhart

Tessa Peterson

Tony Hidenrick

Tory and Ceci Puntarelli

Tyler & Monica

Yavar Moghimi

and eleven anonymous donors